APS awards to celebrate good design practice and construction health and safety

To celebrate good practice in the construction health and safety sector, the Association of Project Safety (APS) has launched its 10th annual National CDM and Student Designer Awards.

The awards, which highlight how good design and health and safety practices can help reduce deaths, injury and ill-health, both physical and mental, are open to all students in construction-related disciplines and recognises future industry leaders.

Professionals working in the construction health and safety sector can enter their work into nine different categories including: Health & Safety; Project of the Year; Principal Designer of the year; Client of the year; Principal Contractor of the year; BIM H&S Project of the year, Consultancy of the year and Health and Innovation.

APS chief executive, Lesley McLeod, said: “The Association for Project Safety is all about saving lives so construction workers can return home happily and healthily to their families each and every day. Our annual awards for professionals and students aim to showcase how good design goes hand in hand with saving lives, cutting injuries and promoting good health.

“APS members lead the way in Construction Health and Safety and are continually driving change and raising standards in the construction industry. You have to be the very best to beat the competition and I’m looking forward to seeing all the entries to the awards in their 10th birthday year.

“The search for winners culminates at our prestigious annual awards ceremony and is a highlight of the APS calendar. Winners and guests can look forward to a great venue, good food, entertainment and the very best company and networking. Making it to the short-list is an achievement in itself and I look forward to welcoming all our short-listed entries there.”

Deadline for entries, which are open to non-members as well as APS members, is midnight on Tuesday, June 6.

Judging will be carried out by a panel of industry experts and shortlisted entries will be announced on July 14 with the awards ceremony on October 19 at London's Gibson Hall.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *